Despatching of New Jobs
When we raise a new job, we used to enter the job details, hit the dispatch button, the job would be created and the job remain on the screen so we could take note of the job number. Now we have two options “Dispatch & Close” or Dispatch & New” which means the job doesn’t stay on the screen and we then have to go to the jobs list and find the job we have just raised. It would be useful if there was an option to have the job remain on the screen as we need to record the job number for invoicing purposes.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
Prue Wernicke
Mar 13
You can now achieve this by using the Dispatch button on the job card. Selecting Dispatch will create and dispatch the job while keeping you on the job screen, allowing you to easily view and note the job number without needing to navigate back to the job list.
The additional options “Dispatch & Close” and “Dispatch & New” are there for workflows where users want to either return to the list or quickly create another job, but using Dispatch on its own will keep the job open on the screen.